Security in the US

Officebuilding at Long Island II, originally uploaded by Tor-Ivar.

On my last businesstrip to USA, we were working in this building for a couple of days.

The building is a great looking building, and during lunch one day I went out to test my new Canon 10-22mm lens, and got this snapshot of the office.

I took some more snapshots, and I guess I in total spent about 1 minute in front of the building taking pictures.

After about 30 seconds, my colleague that were with me came over and said to me that I was being watched by the guards. I stopped photographing. One minute later the guard came over and wanted to know what we were doing, and who we were visiting. We explained we were from Norway, coming to US for business. There were no issues, but clearly the system in US works… when it comes to security… we should feel safe in the US… 🙂

~ by Tor-Ivar on November 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
