Out skating…

The family went out skating the other night, and the kids just love it… even if it is a little bit hard keeping on the feet ๐Ÿ™‚ Brought my newly bought original Canon 5D to check out the low light capabilities… and I am thrilled… again ๐Ÿ™‚



Sara and Kristin is skating…, originally uploaded by Tor-Ivar.

Love the star effect in the lights when using my new Sigma 24-70 f2.8… ๐Ÿ™‚



Wrapping up…, originally uploaded by Tor-Ivar.

Took this shot while the rest were wrapping up for the evening. When my wife saw this photo in full screen on the computer later that night… she claimed… “It looks almost as a 3D picture! Your new camera takes lovely pictures, honey” ๐Ÿ˜‰ And I agree… this shot really shows a difference from other cameras I have tried… it truly looks more “alive” with more depth ๐Ÿ™‚ I am in love with both my wife and my 5D ๐Ÿ˜€

All pictures taken with 5D, Sigma 24-70 f2.8. Aperture was at f2.8, various shutter speeds and ISO 1600.

~ by Tor-Ivar on January 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
