Family…



At the bar…, originally uploaded by Tor-Ivar.

Was out with my brother last night, and wanted to try the low light capabilities of my 5D. The shot was taken in almost full darkness (ok, not exactly full darkness.. but most light sources were behind him), only a small candle on the table between us were lighting his face.

Anyway… spending time with the closest family is so important to me… and having a beer on a bar, just hanging out, talking… is just great 🙂

…and it makes me think I… should take even better care of my family 🙂

Taken with Canon 5D, 50mm @f1.8, ISO 3200

~ by Tor-Ivar on January 14, 2009.

3 Responses to “Family…”

  1. I’ve been checking out your blog – for like a week. You really do take the nicest shots.

  2. Thank you! It means a lot to me to hear from my visitors 🙂 I’m glad you like my photographic style 🙂

  3. I do. I have a 5D too. And I really love the minimal light shots. Your shots have a very nice quality to them.

Leave a Reply

 
