Startrails over Fosen, Trondheim (Norway)



Startrails over Fosen, Trondheim, originally uploaded by Tor-Ivar.

Me and one of my friends were out tonight, fighting against the beautiful, clear, but extremely cold freeeeezing weather (-10 C) (ok.. I just simply hadn’t put on enough warm clothes…) to capture the star trails over my city. Note the green light on the sky.. it’s actually northern lights, common up in our cold climate during clear winter nights 🙂

This is my first shot of a star trail ever… and it didn’t turn out perfect… but I have learned a lot, and it was a great experience. And Harald, thanks for bringing hot soup and coffee 😉 I had a great evening 🙂

Taken with Canon 5D and my Sigma 24-70 at 24mm. The image is made up of 56 images processed with StarTrail, each image being exposed for 30 secs…

~ by Tor-Ivar on January 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
