Hungerford Bridge over Thames



Hungerford Bridge over Thames, originally uploaded by Tor-Ivar.

There are many great views along the Thames in London. This shot is of the Hungerford Bridge crossing the Thames. A couple of beautifully lit boats in the foreground. And I love the “star” light on the back of the boat to the right in the picture:-)

Taken with Canon 5D, sigma 24-70 and high ISO (1600).

~ by Tor-Ivar on January 22, 2009.

3 Responses to “Hungerford Bridge over Thames”

  1. Hi! I’m also into photography and I have to say that you’re photos are amazing! My favorites are of your family…you are really talented…just thought I would let you know. Keep it up, you have a gift! -Alexandra

  2. I LOVE the last 3 London photos you’ve posted. Great job!!! One day, I hope to travel there myself. Looks like a photographer’s dream location. 🙂

  3. Thank you very much! I see myself as an amateur who has a lot to learn! I really appreciate your comments 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
