Busy life at Paddington station…



Busy life at paddington station, originally uploaded by Tor-Ivar.

Took this shot just before entering the Heathrow Express Train to the airport for travelling back home to Norway. I have always wanted to take a “busy life at the train-station” kind of picture, and since Paddington is a cool train station, I am happy I did it here.:-)

5D, Sigma 24-70mm 2.8.

~ by Tor-Ivar on January 23, 2009.

5 Responses to “Busy life at Paddington station…”

  1. nice job in capturing the everyday day in a train station. crisp and sharp and … busy-ish. ;p

  2. Nice image – clean and crisp.

    When I pass through Paddington I long for the times I visited London as a child, the station was filled with steam and the smell of coal fires – those were the days, what a photographic opportunity 🙂

  3. Very nice photo – I like the blur of the passengers on the platform with the clean lines of the train cars.

  4. wow! so interesting!!
    please visit my blog, and give me some advices!!! XD

    GREAT PIC, congratulations 🙂

    http://carlandz.wordpress.com/
    http://carlandz.wordpress.com/

    Cheers!,
    Carla.

  5. I like the composition. Seems retty sharp for handheld – tripod? The colors and people blur are great. Nice.

Leave a comment